This guide is an introduction to library resources for business courses. Use the yellow tabs to access more specific resources for business plans and marketing projects. Contact the librarian in the profile for assistance or submit a question in the Ask link on the blue navigation bar at the top of this guide. The guide is best viewed using Firefox or Chrome.
On Reserve in Building L, Room 113 for 2 hours of in-house use. Textbooks can be checked out as part of the Textbooks for Troops program.
Technology for Success by 
Microsoft Excel 365 Complete by 
How to Win Friends and Influence People by 
Modern Manners by 
Business and Professional Communication by 
Career Achievement: Growing Your Goals by 
Fundamentals of Human Resource Management by 
The Art of Leadership by Available for checkout in Building L, Room 113.
Business Writing Clear and Simple by 
Delivering Happiness by 
5 Languages of Appreciation in the Workplace by Note: Use your KCTCS username and password to log into databases off campus. Some databases may only be available from a SKYCTC campus computer.
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection is useful for business startups, marketing, policy development, trend analysis, economic modeling, investing, rate research, and other topics in economics or business classes using its full-text journals to support their research.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:
Academic Video Online (AVON) spans a wide range of subject areas. Includes content like documentaries, films, and demonstrations from publishers like the BBC, PBS, and Sony.
Use your KCTCS username and password to access eBooks off campus.
Still Room for Humans by 
How to Win Friends and Influence People by 
How to Win Friends and Influence People by 
Excuse Me by 
50 Business Classics by 
The Young Entrepreneur by 
From Vision to Decision by 
Authentic Marketing by 
How to Get Inside Someone's Mind and Stay There by 
She Made It by Type keywords in the Library Search box below to search most of the SKYCTC, KCTCS, and KYVL databases to find articles, books, and other resources.
