SKYCTC Learning Commons

A-Z Databases

Select a database from this alphabetical list. Not sure which database to use? Use the drop down menus to select a database based on Vendor, Subject, or Resource Type. Hint: Primary database vendors are EBSCOhost, Gale, and ProQuest.

Loading...

Off-Campus Access

Off-Campus Access Guide to assist students, faculty, and staff with off-campus access to SKYCTC library resources.

Need Help? Ask Us!

Call the Learning Commons Help Desk at 270-901-1171 during our business hours, or leave a voicemail after hours.

Submit a question to a librarian or tutor by clicking the button below.

Ask a Librarian or Tutor

Learning Commons Hours

After Hours?

Visit one of our partner libraries below. SKYCTC students, faculty, and staff can check out materials free of charge with their SKYCTC ID.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Daily News Collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Bowling Green Daily News, Park City Daily News
Explore Bowling Green, KY history through local news, events, and people with Daily News Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Text format available 1999-current, image format available 2022-current.
eBooks from the University Press of Kentucky This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) University Press of Kentucky Open Access Initiative
KYVL has partnered with the University Press of Kentucky to make more than 1,300 titles in the collection freely available to KYVL members. This collection includes topics ranging from architecture to business, education to law, Arts & Humanities and studies in Romance languages to social & behavioral sciences and STEM fields.
Information Literacy - Core (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Info Lit, research, find, evaluate, use, Credo
Information Literacy – Core (also known as InfoLit – Core) uses innovative technology and proven pedagogy to build essential information literacy and critical-thinking skills that will help students thrive in their academic careers and beyond.

Find Library Resources

Type keywords in the Library Search box below to search most of the SKYCTC, KCTCS, and KYVL databases to find articles, books, and other resources.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...