Type keywords in the search box below.
Access cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
You will be searching Alt-Press Watch.
Newspapers have unique qualities that make them a great source for finding:
Why use Newspaper databases?
Most newspapers have websites with news and historical archives. However, the SKYCTC Library subscribes to several newspaper databases that offer advantages over searching newspapers directly on the Web:
A word of caution
While newspapers are reliable sources of information on current events and issues, they are not considered scholarly resources. Please check your instructor's assignment guidelines to know whether or not newspapers may be used for your paper or project.
To find newspaper articles you can type keywords into one of the quick search boxes to the left or you may click on one of the links below to go the database search page.
If you need tips on how to search the databases, click the links below:
1 – Enter a keyword(s) to search for newspaper articles.
2 – Check Full text so your results will only include articles with the full text available.
3 – Choose Advanced to get more complex searching options.
4 – View the Publications list and search directly in a selected title.
5a – Click on the Title to read the full text of the article.
5b – Or click on Full Text to read the full text of the article.
6 – Click the Folder Icons to select several articles from the list.
7 – Email, Print, Save and get Citations for Selected articles.
1 – Enter a keyword(s) to search for newspaper articles.
2 – Check Full text so your results will only include articles with the full text available.
3 – Choose Advanced to get more complex searching options.
4 – View the Publications list and search directly in a selected title.
5a – Click on the Title to read the full text of the article.
5b – Or click on Full Text to read the full text of the article.
6 – Click the Checkboxes to select several articles from the list.
7a – Email, Print, Save and get Citations for Selected articles.
7b – Email, Print, Save and get Citations for Individual articles.
