Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SKYCTC Learning Commons

Information Resource Types: eBooks

A guide to using eBooks, reference materials, databases, and newspapers. The guide is best viewed in Safari, Mozilla Firefox, or Google Chrome.

ProQuest: Ebook Central Collections

Select the database below and begin your search by typing in keywords!

Searching Ebook Central

Watch this video tutorial to learn how to search for and access eBooks on Ebook Central. 

Infobase

Click on the database below to search or browse this Academic eBook Collection!

Off Campus?

Use your KCTCS email ID and password to access databases off campus.

If you are unable to login, try using Kentucky Virtual Library.

Still having trouble? 

EBSCO: eBook Collections

Use the link below to access EBSCOhost eBook Collection and type keywords into the search box.

Searching EBSCO eBooks

This short video tutorial explains how to search for, access, and view eBooks online 24/7. Use the EBSCOhost eBook Collection link above to do a keyword search for your topic. NOTE: SKYCTC Library does not use the download book feature at this time. Use the Save or Print tools for individual pages or short sections of pages.

Free eBook Collections

Covers works in the Public Domain which includes material published in 1923 and prior, as well as Open Access content which seeks to publish information in a manner that is at no cost to readers.

Search Google Books collection by using the search box in the left column. Compatible with: PC, Nook, Kindle, Sony eReaders and some smart phone applications. 

Google Book Search