Research Guides: Nursing : Certification Exams & Career Info

Need to Prep for the NCLEX exam or the ATI TEAS exam?

Career Preparation
Prepare for a career exam, explore occupations, and improve workplace skills.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

ATI TEAS Crash Course® Book + Online
Call Number: Access online with KCTCS login
ISBN: 9780738612270
Perfect for nursing and allied health program applicants. Features easy-to-read review chapters that cover every exam objective in reading, mathematics, science, and English and language usage. A full-length online practice exam comes with automatic scoring and detailed explanations of answers. Helpful diagnostics pinpoint where test candidates are strongest and where they need to focus their study.

ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2022-2023 by Simon
Call Number: Reserves LB2353.7.T43 A855 2022
ISBN: 9781637980835
Publication Date: 2022-02-08
Prepare for the ATI TEAS nursing school entrance exam with practice questions for all conceptes and tips from experts. Includes focused review of key concepts and terms, , flash cards, cheat shets, and 4 full practice tests.
ATI TEAS : TEAS 7 prep book secrets study guide : six full-length practice tests (1,000+) questions, step-by-step video tutorials by Bowling, Matthew
Call Number: RESERVES 2353.7 .T43 B6855 2023
ISBN: 9781516720002
Publication Date: 2023
Tips and information specially selected to give the user the best results on the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) for the least time spent studying. Written in everyday language and easy to use, this study guide covers the essential skills necessary to do well on the TEAS test, plus comprehensive reviews covering all of the essential test sections individually.

Click on the links below to search online databases for full-text articles. If you are off-campus, login with your KCTCS credentials.

Vocations and Careers (Gale)
Finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from hundreds of journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:
Career and Technical Education: Health & Medicine
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on health and medicine.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

American Nurses Association
Search job postings & post your resume
Kentucky Nurses Association
Search job postings, sign-up for job alerts, post your resume, & more!
National Association of Licensed Practical Nurses
Search job postings, sign-up for job alerts, post your resume, & more!
National Association for Practical Nurse Education and Service
Dedicated to promoting and defending the practice, education and regulation of Licensed Practical Nurses (LPN), Licensed Vocational Nurses (LVN), Practical Nursing Educators, Practical Nursing Schools, and Practical Nursing Students. NAPNES has constituent state members throughout the U.S
Sigma Theta Tau International - Honor Society for Nursing
Search job postings

CareerOneStop Job Search
Find jobs and career tools on this site sponsored by the US Department of Labor.
Resume Help from Purdue Online Writing Lab
Help writing résumés for your job search.

301 Careers in Nursing by Fitzpatrick; Ea; Bai
Call Number: Access online with KCTCS login
ISBN: 9780826133069
Publication Date: 2017
Highlights the exceptional array of diverse opportunities available to those interested in a career in nursing.