Research Guides: CIT 105: Resources

Reserve CIT105 Textbooks - Available for 2-hour Checkout in the Learning Commons

The textbooks for this course are on reserve in the SKYCTC Learning Commons, Building L, Room 113. They are available to use in the Learning Commons study area for 2 hours.

See other items on reserve related to this course below.

Microsoft Office 365: in Practice, 2021 Edition by Randy Nordell; Kathleen Stewart; Annette Easton; Pat R. Graves; Inc. Triad Interactive
Call Number: On Reserve SKYCTC CIT 105-GASKIN

ISBN: 9781266773150

Publication Date: 2022-03-10

With the introduction of Microsoft Office 365: In Practice, 2021 Edition, and Windows 11, Microsoft makes a fundamental shift from "Office for Us" to "Microsoft with Others." This change increases the emphasis on collaboration, accessibility of information, and use and display of information and data.
Microsoft Excel 365 Complete by Kathleen Stewart; Randy Nordell
Call Number: On Reserve SKYCTC BAS 110-GASKIN

ISBN: 9781266773495

Publication Date: 2022-07-01

Microsoft Excel 365: In Practice, 2021 Edition presents Office topics in a logical and structured manner, teaches concepts in a way that promotes transferability of learning, and reinforces learnign with practice projects that are relevant and engaging.
Computing Essentials 2021 by Timothy J. O'Leary; Linda I. O'Leary; Daniel O'Leary
Call Number: On Reserve SKYCTC CIT 105 GASKINS

ISBN: 9781264082766

Publication Date: 2020-02-10

The goal of the 28th edition of Computing Essentials is to provide students with an introductory understanding of the concepts necessary for success and to instill an appreciation for the effect of information technology on people, privacy, ethics, and our environment.
Technology for Success by Mark Ciampa; Barbara Clemens; Steven M. Freund; Mark Frydenberg; Jennifer T. Campbell
Call Number: On Reserve SKYCTC CIT 105 Gaskin

ISBN: 9780357124826

Publication Date: 2019-06-27

Gain a thorough understanding of today's sometimes daunting, ever-changing world of technology as you learn how to apply the latest technology to your academic, professional and personal life with Technology for Success: Computer Concepts.

Gale: Computer Databases

Click on the link below and type keywords into the search box.

Computer Science

Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

Online Tutorials for Computers Skills and Office365

Computer Skills Center
Video tutorials and other materials to learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

Microsoft Office Online Training
Includes tutorials for MS Office.
Microsoft Teams Video Training Site
Videos to get you started in setting up and using Teams in your Office account.
GCFLearnFree.org
Online learning opportunities to improve technology, literacy and math skills.
Excel Essentials For Entering Data, Accepting Data, Deleting Data, and More (AVON Video 2022)
The introductory Excel tutorial covers topics related to entering data and demonstrates various ways of accepting and deleting data.

Library Database Tutorial: EBSCO's Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text journals.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

Additional Resources

KCTCS Student Office 365 Help
FAQ and installation instructions for Office365.
IC3 Digital Literacy Certification Overview
Read about the Internet and Computing Core Certification (IC3) program, a standards - based training and certification program for basic computing and Internet knowledge and skills.
PC World
Use your KCTCS username and password to login to this resources from home.

CIT 105: Resources

Welcome