Research Guides: Collision Repair : Resources

Career Preparation Tools

Login with your campus username and password and create your own account. Check out the occupational practice exams, resume builder, and other tools.

Career Preparation
Prepare for a career exam, explore occupations, and improve workplace skills.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

Professional Resources on the Web

Autobody News
Regional and national collision repair news
CollisionWeek
Trusted source for the collision repair industry news and trend analysis
Repairer Driven News
Provides news and information from a vantage point catered to the collision repair business
Old Cars Bodywork Basics
Old Cars covers the entire field of collectible automobiles — from the classic touring cars and roadsters of the early 1900s, to the popular muscle cars of the 1960s,’70s, and ’80s. The magazine includes historical perspectives and facts on cars and their manufacturers, and reports on attractions at upcoming shows, auction news and results, show reports, and more.
National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF)
NATEF career tips for students
Collision Repair Technology
Provides information about the SKYCTC Collision Repair Technology program.

Your Librarian

Esther French

Email Me

Contact:

Main Campus - Learning Commons
Building L, Office 119E

270-901-1171

Subjects: Library and Information Services

Resources in Library Databases

ALLDATA

Contains information, diagrams and TSBs from the manufacturer for engine specific vehicles, OE procedures such as sectioning and structural repairs, handling of new materials, and panel removal and replacement. AVAILABLE ON MAIN CAMPUS COMPUTERS ONLY.
Career and Technical Education: All Subjects
More than 500 full text titles on vocational and technical topics, including: computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:
Business Source Premier
Full text for more than 2,300 journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. See MarketLine Company Profiles for company research papers.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

Automotive News
Articles, special reports, interviews, business profiles, legislation, forecasting, late news, statistics and financial information on manufacturing and sales on all aspects of the automobile manufacturing industry worldwide.
Motor Age
Feature articles, commentary, interviews, business profiles, technical information, factory bulletins, training, new products, tools and equipment and news of note for the import and domestic automobile service markets.
Coatings World
Development and manufacture of paints, coatings, adhesives and sealants
Electronics Weekly
Technical features, news analysis, product news and industry trends
Plastics News
Focuses on commercial, financial, legislative and market-related developments worldwide that affect North American plastic product manufacturers and their suppliers and customers.
Off Campus Access Guide
Use your SKYCTC username and password to access most library databases off campus. Visit our Off Campus Access guide for more help or call the Library Help Desk at (270) 901-1171.

Resources in the SKYCTC Library Room L113

Autobody Repair DVD Set
Call Number: TL255 .A99 2005 Auto body repair basics -- Auto construction -- Welding -- Dings and scratches -- Replacing and adjusting panels -- Body alignment --

more... less...

Structural analysis and damage repair -- Plastics and adhesives -- Electrical repairs -- Braking system repair -- Surface preparation and refinishing -- Miscellaneous repairs. ISBN 978-1-4213-1464-8

Mitchell/Delmar ASE Collision Test Preparation Series
Call Number: TL 154. C6635 2007

ISBN: 1401836658

ASE test preparation material for collision repair and refinishing.
ASE Test Preparation - A2 Automatic Transmissions and Transaxles by Thomson Delmar Learning
Call Number: SKYCTC Library shelf

ISBN: 9781111127046

Publication Date: 2012

Provides descriptions of the various types of questions on a typical ASE exam, as well as presents valuable test taking strategies.
ASE Test Preparation - A6 Electrical/Electronic Systems by Thomson Delmar Learning
Call Number: SKYCTC Library shelf TL272 .E373 2012

ISBN: 9781111127084

Publication Date: 2012

Various types of questions on a typical ASE exam, as well as presents valuable test taking strategies.
ASE Test Preparation - A5 Brakes by Thomson Delmar Learning
Call Number: SKYCTC Library shelf TL269 .B677 2012

ISBN: 9781111127077

Publication Date: 2012

Task list and descriptions of the various types of questions on a typical ASE exam.
ASE Test Preparation - A4 Suspension and Steering by Thomson Delmar Learning
Call Number: SKYCTC Library shelf TL259 .A45 2012

ISBN: 9781111127060

Publication Date: 2012

Task list and descriptions of the various types of questions on a typical ASE exam.
ASE Test Preparation - A7 Heating and Air Conditioning by Delmar Learning Staff
Call Number: SKYCTC Library shelf TL271 .A865 2012

ISBN: 9781111127091

Publication Date: 2012
Sheet Metal Fabrication by Eddie Paul
Call Number: TL255 .P38 2008

ISBN: 0760327947

Publication Date: 2008

Gives readers the means to mold their own sheet metal creations. Reference book and guide.
Auto Upholstery and Interiors by Bruce Caldwell
Call Number: TL256C351997

ISBN: 9781557882653

Publication Date: 1997-04-01

Guide to replacing headliners, laying custom carpets, repairing dashboards, making custom seats, and more.
How to Master Airbrush Painting Techniques by JoAnn Bortles
Call Number: TL255.2 .B693 2006

ISBN: 0760323992

Publication Date: 2006

Technology and techniques for airbrush artist. What to do and why.

Find Library Resources

Type keywords in the Library Search box below to search most of the SKYCTC, KCTCS, and KYVL databases to find articles, books, and other resources.

How to Find Resources in Library Search
A short introduction to searching and saving favorites in Library Search.
Tutorial on How to Use Library Search
For an in-depth tutorial on how to do effective searches in Library Search.