Research Guides: Advanced Manufacturing Technologies: Industrial Maintenance

Career Preparation Tools

Login with your campus username and password and create your own account. Check out the occupational practice exams, resume builder, and other tools.

Career Preparation
Prepare for a career exam, explore occupations, and improve workplace skills.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:

Professional Resources on the Web

Journal of Applied Research on Industrial Engineering
International scholarly open access, peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary and fully refereed journal. The mission of this journal is to provide a forum for industrial engineering educators, researchers, and practitioners to advance the practice and understanding of applied and theoretical aspects of industrial engineering and related areas.
Occupational Health and Safety Magazine
Provide reliable techniques and exemplary applications to help assess and control worker risk and protect worker health while increasing productivity in the workplace and inform of significant events, standards, legislation, and trends that influence workplace safety and health.
Industry Week Magazine
Coverage of the U.S. manufacturing sector with a focus on tech, operations, leadership, supply chain & workforce development.
IQS Resource Center
Resource Center from Industrial Quick Search that contains short articles related to The Internet of Everything, Technology, Industry Information, and Industrial Marketing. Their Directory lists major manufacturers and suppliers serving.
The Engineering Toolbox
Resources, tools and basic information for engineering and design of technical applications.
All About Circuits
Video lectures and online textbooks covering electricity and electronics.
Association for Facilities Engineering (AFE)
Career Center for AFE, which provides education, certification, technical information and other relevant resources to plant and facility engineering, operation and maintenance professionals worldwide.
Chartered Institute of Building Service Engineers (CIBSE)
Use the Knowledge Portal from CIBSE, a standard setter and authority on building services engineering in the UK and overseas.
Industrial Maintenance
Provides information about the SKYCTC Industrial Maintenance program.

Director of the Learning Commons

Kathryne LeFevre

Email Me

Contact:

Main Campus - Learning Commons
Building L, Office 119G

270-901-1171

Subjects: Library and Information Services

Resources in eBooks

Use your KCTCS username and password to access eBooks off campus.

Lean Six Sigma for Dummies by Martin Brenig-Jones; Jo Dowdall
Call Number: e-book

ISBN: 9781119796725

Publication Date: 2021-10-01

Become a process improvement star with Lean Six Sigma!
Maintenance Engineering Handbook by Mobley; Higgins; Wikoff
ISBN: 9780071546461

Publication Date: 2008

The most comprehensive resource of its kind, Maintenance Engineering Handbook has long been a staple for engineers, managers, and technicians seeking current advice on everything from tools and techniques to planning and scheduling.
Machinery Component Maintenance and Repair
ISBN: 9780750677264

Publication Date: 2005

Extending the life of rotating machinery plants is the name of the game in the process industries, not designing new machinery.
2021 International Building Code® Illustrated Handbook by International Code Council; Douglas W. Thornburg; Chris Kimball
Call Number: e-book (Use Skyctc login)

ISBN: 9781264270118

Publication Date: 2021-10-08

The most comprehensive visual guide to the International Building Code--fully updated for 2021 provisions.
Ultimate Guide: Plumbing, Updated 5th Edition by Editors of Creative Homeowner
Call Number: e-book (Use Skyctc login)

ISBN: 9781580118613

Publication Date: 2021-05-25

Newly updated edition features new code-compliant techniques for 2021, plus a new section on air gap fittings.

Resources in Library Databases

Note: Use your KCTCS username and password to log into most library databases off campus. Some databases may only be available from a SKYCTC campus computer.

Industrial Maintenance and Plant Operation
Product news magazine that reports on important trends, issues & products affecting the maintenance, replacement & operations (MRO) market.

Home Improvement
Containing academic and professional journals such as: Building Design and Construction; Air Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration News; Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning; Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning Engineering; Electrical Construction & Maintenance
Career and Technical Education: Science & Technology
Contains academic and professional journals such as: Air Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration News; Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning Engineering; Service and Contracting Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, Climate Control; HVAC&R Research, Building Operating Maintenance

Off Campus Access Guide
Use your SKYCTC username and password to access most library databases off campus. Visit our Off Campus Access guide for more help or call the Library Help Desk at (270) 901-1171.

Resources in the SKYCTC Library RM L113

Industrial Maintenance by Green; Gosse
Call Number: TS192 .G75 2006

ISBN: 0826936091

Maintenance principles, Safety, Service and repair manuals; Electrical systems, Electronics and programmable controllers; Refrigeration systems, Boiler systems, Heating, ventilating, and air conditioning systems, Mechanical systems, Fluid power systems, and Troubleshooting
Machinery's Handbook by Heald; Oberg; Jones; Horton; Ryffel; McCauley
Call Number: TJ151 .O245 2008 REFERENCE

ISBN: 0831128003

Provides industry fundamentals and standards with material reflecting technological advances.
McGraw-Hill Machining and Metalworking Handbook by Cormier; Walsh
Call Number: TJ1185 .W35 2005 REFERENCE

ISBN: 0071457879

Equipment and technologies. Provides information on procedures, tools, standards, and equations.

Find Library Resources

Type keywords in the Library Search box below to search most of the SKYCTC, KCTCS, and KYVL databases to find articles, books, and other resources.

How to Find Resources in Library Search
A short introduction to searching and saving favorites in Library Search.
Tutorial on How to Use Library Search
For an in-depth tutorial on how to do effective searches in Library Search.