Find the best library databases for your research.
Call the Learning Commons Help Desk at 270-901-1171 during our business hours, or leave a voicemail after hours.
Submit a question to a librarian or tutor by clicking the button below.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Video Online (AVON) spans a wide range of subject areas. Includes content like documentaries, films, and demonstrations from publishers like the BBC, PBS, and Sony.
Credo Reference is an e-reference database with hundreds of encyclopedia, topical dictionary, and handbook titles. Use Credo to start your research by gathering background information, finding key terms and concepts, and then connecting to scholarly articles.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:
SKYCTC's ebooks from ProQuest. Includes thousands of ebooks from leading publishers like Wiley, 130 university presses, and more. Collections cover subjects such as: biology, business management, computer science/IT, education, engineering & manufacturing, history, literature, nursing and other health-related fields, physical sciences, psychology, religious studies and sociology.
Find contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Content includes viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Watch this short video on how to use this database:
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Britannica early elementary encyclopedia provides preK-2 students with images, video and short text.
Off Campus Access Guide to assist students, faculty, and staff with off-campus access to SKYCTC library resources.
Type keywords in the Library Search box below to search most of the SKYCTC, KCTCS, and KYVL databases to find articles, books, and other resources.
Visit one of our partner libraries below. SKYCTC students, faculty, and staff can check out materials free of charge with their SKYCTC ID.
